Hello everyone! 👋
Community chats are now able to use the new “Silent Ban” feature. Silent banning is different from regular banning, in that the banned user will not be made aware of the fact that they’re banned. This is done through a variety of measures:
- The silently banned user will still be able to connect and view the chat as per usual.
- The silently banned user will be able to send messages, and, on their end, see them. Messages will not be stored anywhere or broadcasted.
- The silently banned user, as well as any Visitors or Regulars in the chat, will not see the silent ban message.
- If a Visitor or Regular clicks a silent banned user, they will not see that the user is banned. Only moderators and higher can view this information.